Camp Road, St Albans, AL1 5PG

Tel: 01727 851056
Fax: 01727 855959

INSET Day Today, 7th January. School opens for pupils tomorrow, 8th January. Look out for the new Camp School website in January 2019.


The Camp School Governing Body has three roles in relation to the school:

  • To be strategic
  • To act as a critical friend
  • To be accountable

Please click here to read the Annual Governors’ Newsletter.

To fulfil these roles the Governing Body meets as a whole, as part of designated sub-committees and with school staff on a regular basis.

Currently the governing body is constituted of the Head Teacher, one member of staff, four parent governors, four co-opted governors, and the Deputy Head and Assistant Head Teachers as Associate Members.

The standard term for all Governing Body members is 4 years. Parent Governors are elected through a ballot by other Parents and Carers of children at the school.

The members of the governing body are listed below:

  • Tim Powell (Co-opted Governor, Chair)
  • Judy Robinson (Co-opted Governor, Vice Chair)
  • Sharon Barton (Head Teacher)
  • Gavin Bostock (Parent Governor)
  • Sharon Freeman (Parent Governor)
  • Helen Harden (Co-opted Governor)
  • Huong Hauduc (Co-opted Governor)
  • Alison Holliday (Staff Governor)
  • Louise Larkins (Parent Governor)
  • Jennifer Mitchell (Parent Governor)
  • Ruth Rose (Assistant Head, Associate Member)
  • Rachel Rowe (Deputy Head Teacher, Associate Member)

Information on Terms, Business Interests, Committees and Attendance can be found here

If you would like to contact any member of the Governing Body, please speak to the School Office who will put you in touch with them.

You are welcome to request copies of the minutes of Governing Body Meetings from the School Office. These are free of charge.


Latest Events

<< Jan 2019 >>
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3